Skip To Main Content

Beta club


Mrs. April Deener


About the Beta Club

The Beta Club promotes academic achievement, character, service, and leadership through several community service projects throughout the year.  Our students volunteer at several civic endeavors, such as the Race For the Cure, as well as at Military Missions.  They sponsor fundraising and supply events for the Humane Society, and work with the University of Kentucky for their annual Dance Blue event to raise funds for pediatric cancer research.  In addition, our club competes in the annual Beta Club convention, and have been named a School of Distinction three times for their performance.


  • 2014-2015 School of Distinction
  • 2015 talent compeition- Lucas Etter
  • 2015 math academics- Lucas Etter
  • 2015 Quiz Bowl written competition- first place
  • 2015 Quiz Bowl oral competition- third place
  • 2016-2017 School of Distinction
  • 2017-2018 School of Distinction
  • 2017-2018 Beta National Convention: first place in digital photography, Carson Kitts
  • 2017-2018 Beta National Convention: National Service Award Champion
  • 2019-2020 Beta National Convention: Social Media Award- Instagram
  • 2021-2022 Beta State Convention: first place, performing arts- Noah Wong
  • 2021-2022 Beta National MVP Award for Service
  • 2021-2022 Beta National Convention, fifth place, performing arts- Noah Wong
  • 2022-2023 Beta National Service Award
  • 2022-2023 Beta National Social Media Award- Facebook winner
  • 2022-2023 Beta National Social Media Award- Overall winner
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Kaia Shah- 1st Place- Math
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Rashad Agayev- 1st Place- Social Studies
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Sydney Roberts- 1st Place- Drawing
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Luis Quispe- 4th Place- Spanish
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Victoria Lam, Ashton Flueck, Eva Bradley, Laia Shah- 4th Place- Musicology
  • 2023-2024 Beta State Convention: Claire Stevens, Jordyn Lyons/Ashton Flueck, Kaia Shah, Zoe Cleveland, Eva Bradley- 4th Place- Scrapbook